A better future is here

Powered by

New Longevity

For the first time in history, there are more people above 65 years old than there are below five. There isn’t an aspect of our lives and economies that isn’t affected by this Big Shift. How can we maintain purposeful, healthy lives as we age? How do we reverse age segregation and address the loneliness epidemic affecting all generations? How do we reinvent retirement and the value of care work? Explore what works.

Ai-jen Poo

Domestic work makes all other work possible

Anil Patil

Putting carers on the global agenda

Anne Basting

Forget Memory, Try Imagination!

Sérgio Serapião

Creating a “gig economy” for seniors

Questions

How do we rebalance growth & security?

What is Longevity? Living with connection and purpose

How valuable is care work?

How do we reinvent retirement?

Insights

This Is What We Did – When Climate Action Is Our Legacy

February 25, 2021

Who Cares? Putting Carers On The Global Agenda

February 22, 2021

How we bring generations together

Five insights to rewrite the narrative around aging

The New Longevity: Brazil’s Gig Economy For Seniors

Forget Memory, Try Imagination: A Social Innovator Takes On Dementia

The Right To Relate: Cycling Without Age

How a Danish-led global movement is combating isolation among our elders, and adapting fast in...

News Hour

Memory Loss & The Journey of Carers

Wednesday, September 22
New York 7:00
London 12:00
New Delhi 16:30
Public /
Ashoka Live
Play Video

Mutualism and the Next Economy

Ashoka Live

March 17, 2021
Play Video

Who Cares? Carers on the Global Agenda

February 10, 2021
Play Video

Bringing the generations together

Ashoka Live

January 27, 2021