News Hour

The future is better than we think. Tap the deep knowledge and surprising insights of the world’s best social entrepreneurs *live* at partner events and every Wednesday via our Welcome Change series, broadcast on Zoom to all time zones. Browse topics and RSVP below.

Next Events

Wednesday, May 25
New York 10:00 London 15:00 New Delhi 19:30
Public Ashoka Live
Wednesday, June 1
New York 11:00 London 16:00 New Delhi 20:30
Public Ashoka Live
Wednesday, June 15
New York 12:00 London 17:00 New Delhi 21:30
Public Ashoka Live

Past Events

Markus Raivio
Changing Finland's mental health culture
Ashoka Live
May 18, 2022
Valmir Ortega and Beth Cardoso
Transitioning to sustainable food systems for all
Ashoka Live
April 20, 2022
Ann Dumaliang and Tony La Viña
Shaping regenerative tourism in the Philippines
Ashoka Live
April 6, 2022
Bornstein and Dixon
Telling the whole story, including what's working
Ashoka Live
March 30, 2022
Smita Chakraburtty
Making open prisons the norm in India
Ashoka Live
March 23, 2022
Niembro and Riveros
Pesos y Contrapesos
Ashoka Live
March 16, 2022
Jill Habig
Public rights & law for all
Ashoka Live
March 2, 2022
Darryl Holliday
The future of local journalism is participatory
Ashoka Live
February 16, 2022
WELCOME-CHANGE_1270x600-DANIELS-AND-BARKER.jpg
Cultivating healthy masculinities and uplifting fathers
Ashoka Live
February 9, 2022
WELCOME-CHANGE_1270x600-SHARON-TERRY.jpg
Data privacy and patients driving their own health
Ashoka Live
February 2, 2022
Osama Manzar
Making community-owned Internet access universal in India
Ashoka Live
January 12, 2022
Welcome-change-Cards-BAILEY-EZEILO
Healing and radical hope
Ashoka Live
December 8, 2021
Hadi_Email-1-1024x484.png
Open-sourcing human rights investigations
Ashoka Live
November 17, 2021
email-banner.png
Young changemakers building a better future for people & planet
Ashoka Live
November 3, 2021
MicrosoftTeams-image-5-1024x576.jpg
Redefining Success & Systems Change: Insights from Women & Queer Changemakers
Ashoka Changemaker Summit
October 28, 2021
SESION-4-1A-1536x864.jpg
New Longevity: The Power of Arts and Culture to Change Mindsets on Aging
Ashoka Changemaker Summit
October 21, 2021
Pak-Onte_email-banner-1024x484.png
Illegal loggers step up as champions of sustainable forestry
Ashoka Live
October 20, 2021
ENG_Katia_Joenia_Ednei_Email-1.png
Brazil’s indigenous rights & the future of land stewardship
Ashoka Live
October 15, 2021
SESION-3A_00000.jpg
Preserving democracy in the age of surveillance
Ashoka Changemaker Summit
October 14, 2021
4b95ad4b-cd84-4b89-8509-f96e19635cac.jpeg
Overcoming financial trauma & building wealth
Ashoka Live
October 13, 2021
SESSION 2A
A new economic architecture for our land and food
Ashoka Changemaker Summit
October 7, 2021
HQ JAMES
COP26 & changing the rules of finance
Ashoka Live
October 6, 2021
Fashion
Fashion's huge waste problem - and what we can do about it
Ashoka Live
September 29, 2021
Dy-Suharya_email-banner.png
Memory Loss & The Journey of Carers
Ashoka Live
September 22, 2021
Enrique
Lessons from Mexico: Building resilient infrastructure for a changing climate
Ashoka Live
September 15, 2021
David-Lubell_Clara-Jimenez2_Email-Banner.png
Building welcoming communities as economies re-open
Ashoka Live
September 8, 2021
Ali-Raza_email-banner.png
Trusting Young People to Lead
Ashoka Live
August 4, 2021
Welcome-change-Cards-PAULASASCHA_Email-Banner-1270X600.png
The Power of Procurement
Ashoka Live
July 21, 2021
Gbenga-Sesan__email-banner.png
Nigeria's Twitter ban & what it means for democracy
Ashoka Live
June 30, 2021
Akkai-Padmashali_email-banner.jpg
From Trans* visibility to liberation: building a gender equal world
Ashoka Live
June 16, 2021
Mary-Gordon_email-banner.png
Lessons from Covid: the relevance of empathy
Ashoka Live
June 9, 2021
Dola2_email-banner-1.png
Young changemakers building a Bangladesh free of child marriage
Ashoka Live
June 2, 2021
Anshu-Gupta_Ashwin-Naik_Priti-Krishtel_EMAIL_BANNER.png
Responses from India as the Covid crisis deepens
Ashoka Live
May 19, 2021
Welcome-change-Cards_wc-mail01-copia.png
Indigenous traditions and the future of food
Ashoka Live
May 12, 2021
Riccarda Zezza
Motherhood as a Masters
Ashoka Live
May 5, 2021
Welcome change
The right to sign: Deaf children and early language access
Ashoka Live
April 28, 2021
Strengthening-Human-Rights-in-the-Digital-Age_email-banner.png
Strengthening Human Rights in the Digital Age
Ashoka Live
April 28, 2021
BANNER-GemmaGaldon.png
Addressing algorithmic bias & building better tech
Ashoka Live
April 21, 2021
arrow
Launching into a new age of Planet & Climate action
April 19-June 16, 2021
Welcome-change-Cards_POST-TW-11.png
From rights to jobs: LGBTQ+ liberation in the Arab World
Ashoka Live
April 7, 2021
Welcome-Change_Mark-Campanale_March24.png
Climate Change & the hidden cost of business as usual
Ashoka Live
March 24, 2021
Ashoka Card Sara
Mutualism and the Next Economy
Ashoka Live
March 17, 2021
Screen-Shot-2021-02-22-at-8.07.40-AM.png
Who Cares? Carers on the Global Agenda
February 10, 2021
Freedman
Bringing the generations together
Ashoka Live
January 27, 2021
Screen-Shot-2021-02-22-at-11.01.26-AM.png
Why We Must Update The Social Contract For the Digital Age
January 13, 2021
Screen-Shot-2021-02-22-at-10.53.46-AM.png
Better Pathways to Asylum
December 2, 2020
Screen-Shot-2021-02-22-at-11.10.16-AM.png
Future Proofing Digital Rights
November 18, 2020
Screen-Shot-2021-02-22-at-11.17.19-AM.png
Gender Dialogues
November 18, 2020
Screen-Shot-2021-02-22-at-10.47.01-AM.png
Hacking the Food Industry
November 17, 2020
Screen-Shot-2021-02-22-at-11.00.04-AM.png
Strengthening Democracy Together
November 17, 2020
Screen-Shot-2021-02-22-at-10.55.16-AM.png
Recommitting to Democracy
October 28, 2020
Screen-Shot-2021-02-22-at-10.58.12-AM.png
Why we need data for Black lives
September 2, 2020